May Mentions

I know it seems that we’ve fallen off the face of the earth.  When I sent out the last Meier Wire on the 11th of March, I had no idea that it would be over two months before I would have the chance to write another Meier Wire or update our newly created blog.  I started writing this update at the end of April.  That slowly became the end of May.  And now it is already the first of June.

Playing at the park

Playing at the park

Once my maternity leave ended on March 30th, all my free time disappeared into caring for two infants, teaching three classes, grading papers and trying to keep up with the daily tasks of life. 

So, I am very glad to be able to announce that our family blog site (the MkMeier’s Blog) has been updated with the events and happenings for the past few months. 

Go to the category links to find out:
Under Ministry
*How Stephen and Cristina were able to decide to stay in Quito one more year
*Their upcoming summer trip to the U.S. (June 23-July 16)
*What keeps students busy after school on Wednesday afternoons
*Why the Meier family skipped a week of school to go to the beach
Under TCK Views
*The results of Ecuador’s recent national elections & some funny signs I’ve only seen in Ecuador
*The uncanny adventures the Meier family has had with their appliances in the past nine months
Under Family News
*What new words Jared can say and how Luke is progressing as he nears 5 months of age
*What is keeping “Mamma” soooo busy these days
*Six signs to look for among those who watch too much “Dora the Explorer”

One thought on “May Mentions

  1. Sara

    It’s nice to see your web page. I have trouble trying to keep up with my page sometimes. You’re doing well, seeing as some people (like my younger sister) make updates only about twice a year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

